Ping G25 Driver Review

Ping G25 Driver Review

Panfilo Lacson


Lacson in 2007

Senator of the Philippines


Assumed office



June 30, 2016


In office



June 30, 2001 – June 30, 2013
Chair of the

Philippine Senate

National Defense

and Security Committee


Assumed office



July 23, 2019

Preceded by

Gregorio Honasan
Chair of the

Philippine Senate

Accounts Committee



Assumed office



July 24, 2019

Preceded by

Gregorio Honasan
Presidential Assistant for Rehabilitation and Recovery


In office



December 10, 2013 – February 10, 2015
President
Benigno Aquino III

Chief

of the

Philippine National Police


In office



November 16, 1999 – February 16, 2001
President
Joseph Estrada

Preceded by
Edmundo L. Larroza

Succeeded by

Leandro Mendoza
Personal details
Born
Panfilo Morena Lacson


(

1948-06-01

)

June 1, 1948

(age 73)



Imus

,

Cavite

, Philippines

Political party
Partido Reporma

(2021–present)


[1]

Other political

affiliations

LDP

(2001–2004)


Independent

(2004–2021)


United Opposition

(2007–2010)
Spouse(s) Alice de Perio
Children 4

Alma mater

Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila



Philippine Military Academy



Imus Institute


Bayang Luma Elementary School
Signature

Website

pinglacson

.net

Military service
Allegiance



Philippines
Branch/service





Philippine Constabulary








Philippine National Police

Police career
Allegiance Philippines
Department
Philippine National Police
Rank

General


Director General

ping g25 driver review

Ping G25 Driver Golf Driver Review

James Langmead Ping G25 Driver Review. It’s now time to look through the available information regarding the Ping G25 Driver. This driver is part of a series of game-improvement drivers. The ultimate review will be provided to help you decide if the Ping G25 drivers is really as amazing as the manufacturer claims.

While we do our own review and provide you with the details, we pull in as many reviews from golf publications, websites and advertisements as we can. This makes it easy to find the entire information available on the Ping G25 Driver in one spot.

Remember that reviews in golf magazines or websites may be biased and negative.

Since Bubba Watson, the Masters’ 2012 spokesperson for Ping, has received a lot more attention. Most golfers will be familiar with Ping’s line of clubs.

We will start with some information and specs about the Ping G25 Driver.

Ping G25 Driver Specifications To start off, there are a few constants among the specifications. Every version of Ping G25 Driver is available with no offset or a 58 degree lie angle. The head weight is constant at 205 grams and the head size is maxed out at 460cc. The swing weight is D3 and all versions of the club are available for right handed and left handed players.

You can also get the club in a standard length 45.75 inches. Therefore, the only specification that is not adjustable is the loft for the driver. The Ping G25 Driver is available in lofts of 8.5 degrees, 9.5 degrees, 10.5 degrees and 12 degrees. In addition, loft can be adjusted by one-half degree either way, which lets golfers adjust their trajectory and maximise distance.

ping g25 driver review

Review: The Ping G25 driver

Ping made it easier to drive the ball. The driver is what most amateurs have difficulty with. Many professionals have problems with their drivers. All of us are looking for something simpler and more reliable. It would be so easy if it was. But it’s not with the G25. The G25 was much easier to use than other G series Ping drivers. G series have been the Ping driver of choice for many years. Even their tour personnel prefer the flexible model. The G series is a driver that they want to use to get them to the fairways. However, it’s not ideal for everyone. The G25 offers both.

The 2013 G25 has a new color shift to match other drivers. Matter black looks similar to Anser and the i20. I think this is the best looking color for any driver on the market. It is so elegant at address. You look strong in matt black. All black except for the Ping and G25, it’s still a striking stick. This year, 2013 saw the introduction of the adjustable Hosel. The Anser was Pings first adjustable driver, now that same hosel is used in the G25 driver. It isn’t as complicated or adjustable as other drivers but it helps adjust the driver to a better fit.

The Anser driver has more shafts options than the TFC 189, but there are fewer stock options. The TFC 189 is the only stock option. Ping is always encouraging me to get fitted for all my clubs. I found that the TFC189 Tour Stiff shaft produced a bit too much spin. My shaft came with a second shaft: the Graphite Design DI 7. This will lower the spin. TFC 189’s launch stiff was less than DI, and the spin was also lower. Make sure you get in shape and figure out what combo you like best. It worked on windy days well when I used the Diamana Ahina, which is a Diamana Ahina. You can adjust your driver’s fit and head position to maximize this flexible yet lengthy driver.

This driver was my first time driving me around Casa de Campo in Dominican Republic. Because of our prolonged winter in Minnesota, I hadn’t been outside for over a month. Just like any other person with a weak swing at a difficult course, my primary goal was to be able to hit the fairways. The G25 inspires confidence just looking at it. That big matte black head sets up very nicely behind the ball, it has a tall enough face to feel like you can find the center and has ample width so even the inconsistencies of winter aren’t going to be to penal. At the first tee I had both jitters as well as confidence so I swing fast and hit a big bomb to the middle. It felt so good. You couldn’t have asked for more. You got more of what you were used to from that round, and so it was for the remainder of the rounds. It was 10/10 on 14 fairways. Which I felt was pretty good considering the timing of the year. Out of 4 missed fairways, 2 were only barely missed. The other one was wide enough to be playable while the last was the result a very bad swing. You can see my bad swing in the photos at the bottom. No driver is perfect, but the Ping G25 can be as accommodating as any driver.

This is closer to the i20’s sound and feel. In my opinion the i20 might still be the best sounding and feeling driver any company has made, but the G25 is very close, just slightly hollower. The impact sound is metallic and low-pitched, sending the ball out to the fairway.

TFC 189, the stock TFC, is an excellent shaft. It’s very close, feels solid, launches well, and runs very smoothly. There is nothing wrong with the shaft in any way. I believe it will fit most golfers. But I unfortunately spin the ball too much with 99% of stock shafts. A lower spin shaft is what I need in my driver. It was for this reason that I purchased the DI. It is my favourite shaft. The G25 has a super smooth Graphite feel with its high launch and low spin. I also find that the DI shaft works well and is the most suitable fit for the G25. The lower spin added 10 yards to my driver when I switched to the TFC189 from the DI. A low level of spin can negatively impact drives. So start with TFC189.

My G25 distance was slightly shorter than my G20. I credit the higher spin rate and launch for the extra distance. While I don’t think I was able to drive it much farther than other drivers, it can be easy for me to reach a great distance. This is why it’s all about. It doesn’t matter if I have to put in too much effort or wait for the stars, but I do want each drive to go smoothly. Just that was what G25 did.

ping g25 driver review

Ping G25 Driver Pros

Our next stage in the Ping G25 Driver Reviews is to discuss what we love about that particular driver.

The club’s design is amazing. PING’s brand is strong and evident in the recognition of their golf clubs.

It is easy to use: This club is not for beginners. This club has been shown to increase performance and help beginners feel more confident with their golf swing.

Distance: This golf driver has the potential to add yards to your drive which is something that golfers of all abilities are always looking for.

Accuracy is a problem for many golfers. This is where a good golf driver like this one can really help.

The adjustable loft: This is a unique feature that many drivers don’t have.

ping g25 driver review

Ping G25 Driver – Best Choice For Beginners. – Review by Golf Driver

Shahan Kir Golf Club Reviews 1 Comment Ping G25 driver Review. I’m going to share with you my favourite driver of all-time, the Ping G25. But before I go into details about the club let me tell you a bit about why I believe this is a fantastic driver for beginners:

You need to find it easy to use. Relax and take in the reviews below – Simplicity. For a beginner golfer I like clubs with no manual adjustments. However, if the club has an adjustable feature, it should be very easy to make these adjustments. Ping’s Trajectory TuningTM (TM) technology is featured in the G25. It allows the player to change the loft by half a degree.

Adjust the hosel with the PING wrench, which is a little Philips-head screwdriver. Increase the loft angle to get more backspin. But, this will result in a lower ball flight and greater distance.

Reduce the club face angle to get a flatter ball flight and less loft. You can also lower the backspin of the ball, which will help you get more distance from the club.

These minor adjustments might be helpful for professionals golfers. I just left my driver as it was in stock and let it go!

The Sweet Spot The Ping G25 features a 460cc Clubhead that is very similar to those of other drivers. Its profile however, is massive! This driver has a larger sweet spot because of its increased head size. A larger sweet spot allows you to hit the ball slightly off-center, but it still goes straight. The large sweet spot allows me to still hit the ball straight and without having to do it every single time. Just another reason why I love this club.

This is one sweet spot, SWEET!

ping g25 driver review

Click Here To See The Club’s Performance on the Course

The black color of the driver makes it look sleek, powerful and confidence-inspiring, at least to me. I was impressed with its appearance, especially considering that it can be adjusted to my preferences. The driver looks great and is ready for action as soon as the ball is placed behind it.

When I struck the ball, the PING G25 drivers proved to be a reliable club. The shaft is shorter than usual, so the club was easy to handle and the ball flew high, even though I don’t have the ability to swing fast. It was easy to find the sweet spot, too. Most of my drives went straight and high, but I was able to hit a draw when I wanted to (hitting an intentional fade was a bit more difficult).

When I flushed the ball it seemed to jump off the face, and it certainly went long enough. For me sound at impact was satisfying and solid. You don’t get that “tincan sound” with certain drivers. The same solid feel as the sound was also present.

My off-center hits were successful, but they still traveled quite far. However, some distance was lost. I found that my miss-hits were generally quite straight.

PING G25 Driver: The Bottom Line PING has done a fantastic job as it nearly always does with clubs. If you’re an average to high-handicap player and you want some extra distance but need all the forgiveness that PING can provide, I think this would be an excellent driver to consider. It’s great for working the ball and can be used by better players, such as Bubba or his pink model. The stock shaft is built for speed, distance and control. You can even adjust the loft up or down half a degree (by the way, when you decrease the loft you’ll also open the face slightly; when you increase the loft you close the face a bit). Only problem I can see with the PING G25 driver is its $385 MSRP. It makes playing this exciting game much easier with the PING G25 Driver. A gently used one is always an option.

Comment on what you have just read. You can leave us comments in the box below.

Golf Clubs Golf Balls Reviews Ladies Clubs Iron Reviews Iron Reviews Wedge Reviews LobWedge Clubs By Mark Nickent Clubs Nike Golf Clubs Pilot Reviews Iron Reviews Iron Reviews Iron Reviews Iron Reviews Iron Reviews Iron Reviews LobWedge Clubs by brand Nickent Clubs Nike Golf Clubs Golf Balls Taylormade Irons Balls TaylorMade Golf Drivers Taylormade Irons Balls Balls of Brand Bridgestone Balls Nike Golf Balls Nylons Golf Balls Srixon Golf Balls Titleist Golf Balls Topflite Golf Clubs Wedges Repair and Grips

.Ping G25 Driver Review

See also  Ping G410 Lst Driver Review
Published
Categorized as ping

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *